Axe 4 : Contribute to improve the management of post-accident situations

The CEPN will rely on the analysis of the consequences management of the Fukushima accident, notably through theirs participation to the dialogue initiative of the International Commission on Radiological Protection (ICRP) regarding the rehabilitation of living conditions after the accident, in order to improve its work on the protection modalities for populations living in long-term contaminated territories.

The CEPN will continue its reflexions on post-accident management in cooperation with the Executive Committee on post-accident management of the French Nuclear Safety Authority (CODIR-PA), and Pays de Montbéliard Agglomeration (PMA).

In the framework of the European Platform NERIS, the CEPN will continue its activities at both national and international levels, regarding the long-term improvement of the radiological quality of foodstuffs and consumer goods in case of a long-lasting contamination of the environment. It will also initiate studies on the procedures for the health monitoring of populations in post-accident situations.

Studies and Research Program

  • Continue studies on preparedness of local stakeholders to the management of post-accident situations
  • Analysis of accompaniment of populations living in contaminated territories following the Fukushima accident
  • Reflexions on the role of health surveillance after a nuclear accident
  • Reflexions on the management of consumer goods in post-accident situations

Axe 4 : Contribuer à l'amélioration de la gestion des situations post-accidentelles

Le CEPN s’appuiera sur l’analyse du retour d’expérience de l’accident de Fukushima, notamment à travers sa participation à l’Initiative de Dialogue de la Commission Internationale de Protection Radiologique (CIPR) sur la réhabilitation des conditions de vie après l’accident, pour approfondir ses réflexions sur les modalités de protection des populations résidant dans des territoires contaminés à long terme.

Le CEPN continuera ses réflexions sur la gestion des situations post-accidentelles en relation avec le Comité directeur pour la gestion post-accidentelle (CODIR-PA) de l’Autorité de Sûreté Nucléaire française et avec Pays de Montbéliard Agglomération.

Dans le cadre de la Plateforme européenne NERIS, le CEPN poursuivra ses activités au plan national et international, sur l’amélioration à long terme de la qualité radiologique des aliments et des biens de consommation suite à une contamination durable de l’environnement et engagera des études sur les modalités de la surveillance sanitaire des populations dans les situations post-accidentelles.

Programme d'études et de recherche

  • Poursuite des travaux sur les modalités de préparation des acteurs locaux à la gestion des situations post-accidentelles
  • Analyse des modalités d’accompagnement des populations dans les territoires contaminés suite à l’accident de Fukushima
  • Réflexions sur le rôle de la surveillance sanitaire après un accident nucléaire
  • Réflexions sur les modalités de gestion des produits de consommation en situation post-accidentelle